Asia Day 14

Woke up early to visit the grandfather’s grave in 金寶山. My cousins found this thing and we’re playing with it.

image

Caught up with cousins/nieces, aunts and uncles– some I haven’t seen in a decade! One of my uncles took me to a grilled corn stand on the way to lunch and it was really good :3 They first cover it in these black rocks in an oven and let it cook, then grill it and coat it in sauce.

image

Also celebrated my adorable niece’s first birthday!

image

After lunch and hanging out at my step grandmother’s posh apartment, we spent the rest of the day at Taipei station’s underground mall! Bought a skirt and got stinky tofu again 🙂

Ended the day with popcorn chicken from a local stand. One more day left!

Leave a Reply

